Drk Drashya Viveka – 6).Experiencer of three states

Insentient subtle body which consists of mind and ego goes through the three states and it is the one which undergoes transmigration cycle (birth-death-birth ….).

Subtle body consists of  antahkarana – manas, buddhi, ahamkara, chitta, five pranas, five sense organs, five organs of action are indicated above in the form of mind and ego.  Subtle body is also called linga sharira.

  • SELF (atma) is never born, never dies.
  • Subtle body is insentient but appears to be sentient due to presence of SELF.
  • Individual jiva with subtle body does not die but transmigrates.
  • Gross body is insentient.  It keeps changing everyday. Once in about 7 years, totally new body will be there.

Hence there is no point in grieving about death

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s